Cindy Shelton

May 14, 2019 – Ms. Cindy Shelton-Eide, fine arts teacher at Goochland High School, was selected as the Goochland County Public Schools 2019 Division-wide Teacher of the Year. She will be considered with teachers from across the Commonwealth for the honor of being the 2019 Mary Bicouvaris Virginia Teacher of the Year.

Cindy Shelton
Mr. William Quarles, President, Goochland Education Foundation, Dr. Jeremy Raley, GCPS Superintendent, and Ms. Cindy Shelton-Eide, Division Teacher of the Year

Teachers of the Year at each school:

  • Mr. Glenn Hecker, Goochland Middle Teacher of the Year
  • Ms. Cheryl Johnston, Byrd Elementary Teacher of the Year
  • Ms. Stacey Wilson, Randolph Elementary Teacher of the Year
  • Ms. Sara DeLong, Goochland Elementary Teacher of the Year

The Goochland Education Foundation congratulates these teachers who represent the best of the extraordinary service and care the GCPS teachers and staff provide the Goochland County Public School students. We are proud to do our part to honor them.

Leave a Reply